

# City of Killeen

# **Legislation Text**

File #: RS-16-126, Version: 1

Consider a memorandum/resolution appointing members to the Youth Advisory Commission.

#### **AGENDA ITEM**

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE YOUTH ADVISORY COMMISSION

#### **ORIGINATING DEPARTMENT**

**Community Services/Volunteer Services** 

#### **BACKGROUND INFORMATION**

The City Council is responsible for making appointments to the boards and commissions. As vacancies occur, appointments are brought to City Council.

# **DISCUSSION/CONCLUSION**

Appointments are needed for the Youth Advisory Commission for the 2016-2017 year. The following recommendations are for City Council consideration:

KILLEEN VOLUNTEERS, INCYOUTH ADVISORY COMMISSION Sub-Committee: All Council		
Kayla Anderson	Jeremiah Belser	Student Representative
Jeremiah Belser	Hyelim Choung	Student Representative
De'Veon Bradford	Hyewon Choung	Student Representative
Janella Calvillo	Arianna Chavez	Student Representative
Camryn Cotton	Julian Chavez	Student Representative
Ravyn Dietzman	Ravyn Dietzman	Student Representative
Sara Drussell	Abraham Everett	Student Representative
Abraham Everett	Loveless Gatewood	Student Representative
Loveless Gatewood	Crystal Graupman	Student Representative
Isaiah Grant	Madison Henry	Student Representative
Madison Henry	Lexy Hicks	Student Representative
Sierra Holland	Mychel Howard	Student Representative
Delano Hudson	Joseph Low	Student Representative

File #: RS-16-126, Version: 1

Keith Huey	Kaitlyn Low	Student Representative
Alejandro Jimenez	JoAnn Lomas-Mathis	Student Representative
Madison LaValley	Jason McDonald	Student Representative
JoAnn Lomas-Mathis	Joshua Moses	Student Representative
Adrian Manning	Demetra Paizanis	Student Representative
Rolando Mendoza	Michalis Paizanis	Student Representative
Joshua Moses	Jaelyn Rivas	Student Representative
Aimee Nazario-Ovalle	Mark Thomas	Student Representative
Jacob Nichols	Markeisha Thomas	Student Representative
Wesley Orolla	Skylar Vanderberg	Student Representative
Demetra Paizanis	Daniel Watford III	Student Representative
Deanta Pittman	MyAzia Williams	Student Representative
Keshawn Pittman	Olivia Winder	Student Representative
Nathan Rarangol	Vacancy	Student Representative
Cody Reinhard	Vacancy	Student Representative
Jaelyn Rivas	Vacancy	Student Representative
Jada Roper	Vacancy	Student Representative
Alana Shoemo	Vacancy	Student Representative
Kristiane Smith	Vacancy	Student Representative
Monika Symonds	Vacancy	Student Representative
Markeisha Thomas	Vacancy	Student Representative
Skylar Vanderberg	Vacancy	Student Representative
Olivia Winder	Vacancy	Student Representative
Megan Young	vacancy	Student Representative

## **FISCAL IMPACT**

There is no fiscal impact.

## **RECOMMENDATION**

It is recommended that the City Council appoint the nominated individuals.