## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE YOUTH ADVISORY COMMISSION

RS-17-113 October 17, 2017



### Background

- In October annually the City Council makes appointments to the Youth Advisory Commission
- □ Interviews were conducted on September 2, 2017

#### Overview

2016-2017 Member	2017-2018 Member	Special Qualifications
Isaiah Crockett	Anna Rice	Student Representative
Marjerie Castro	Arianna Chavez	Student Representative
Hyelim Choung	Bryanna Palma	Student Representative
Hyewon Choung	Crystal Graupmann	Student Representative
Arianna Chavez	Dae'Tian Nanton	Student Representative
Julian Chavez	Demetra Paizanis	Student Representative
Ravyn Dietzman	Emilie Huck	Student Representative
Abraham Everett	Jeffrey Jamorabon	Student Representative
Loveless Gatewood	Joseph Low	Student Representative
Vivian Dorman	Julian Chavez	Student Representative
Crystal Graupmann	Kaitlyn Low	Student Representative

#### Overview

2016-2017 Member	2017-2018 Member	Special Qualifications
Madison Henry	Kama Rangel	Student Representative
Lexy Hicks	Keana Turner	Student Representative
Mychel Howard	Lorena Kirk	Student Representative
Jeffrey Jamorabon	<b>Madison Barnett</b>	Student Representative
Joseph Low	Mark Thomas Jr.	Student Representative
Kaitlyn Low	Markeisha Thomas	Student Representative
JoAnn Lomas-Mathis	My'Azia Williams	Student Representative
Adrian Manning	Mychel Howard	Student Representative
Jason McDonald	Olivia Winder	Student Representative
Joshua Moses	Patricia Barnett	Student Representative
Demetra Paizanis	Paula Billingsley	Student Representative



#### Recommendation

# Staff recommends appointing the nominated individuals to the 2017-2018 year