

## **Transportation Committee**

**Structure:** The Transportation Committee is comprised of three councilmembers and four citizens. The City Manager will appoint staff who will provide support to the Committee. One councilmember will serve as the Chair of the committee, and one of the four citizens appointed to the committee will serve as an alternate member.

**Mission:** The Transportation Committee's mission is to preview major issues regarding transportation which are being recommended by city staff to the City Council. They provide feedback to staff in advance of the item being presented to City Council.

**Members:** Councilmember Jim Kilpatrick (Chair)

Councilmember Jonathan Okray Councilmember Juan Rivera

Citizen Citizen Citizen

Citizen (Alternate)

**Regular Meetings:** Second Tuesday of each month (additional meetings may be called when appropriate). Coordination of meetings will be made through the Director of Public Works office.

Location: Main Conference Room located at 101 N. College Street, Killeen, TX.