

CRIME SOLUTIONS COMMITTEE **APPOINTMENTS**

Background

- The Mayor and City Council make annual appointments to the various boards, committees throughout the year as vacancies occur
- The Crime Solutions Committee was established in March 2021 with thirteen places for membership

Background

- City Council approved a membership restructure February 27, 2024, with twelve members and one ad-hoc member
 - City of Killeen Councilmember
 - Bell County Commissioner
 - One community member from each of the Killeen Council Districts
 - One at-large community member from within the Killeen city limits or ETJ
 - One community member that owns a business within the Killeen city limits
 - One representative from Fort Cavazos, a community-based organization, faith-based organization, and youth organization
 - Youth Advisory Committee representative (ad-hoc non-voting member)

Appointments

Position	Current Member	Term Dates	New Member
Killeen Councilmember	Riakos Adams	2023-2025	
District 1		2024-2026	
District 2		2024-2026	
District 3		2024-2026	
District 4		2024-2026	
At-Large	Anca Neagu	2023-2025	
Bell County	Louie Minor	2023-2025	
Fort Cavazos		2024-2026	
Killeen Business Rep.		2024-2026	
Faith Organization Rep.	Frankie Williams	2023-2025	
Youth Organization Rep.	Mark Sheppard	2023-2025	
Community Organization Rep.	Harold Van Arsdale	2023-2025	
YAC Representative (non-			
voting)		2024-2026	

5

Staff recommends that the City Council confirm current members as listed and appoint new members to the Crime Solutions Committee