

COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES

June 3, 2025

- Following the annual election, the City Council makes the appointment of councilmembers to boards, commissions and committees
- Two types of appointments:
 - Regular members: Councilmember serves as a Council representative and votes on items that are considered by the board/commission/committee
 - Sub-committees: Councilmember serves as a sub-committee member to discuss applications for citizen boards/commissions/committees and recommend the most qualified applicants to the full City Council

- •
- The Mayor has first choice of three (3) boards/commissions/committees, followed by Councilmembers in tenure order, selecting one board/commission/committee each, followed by additional round(s) until all appointments are filled
- Tenure shall mean time in current office, without a break, from the time of election or appointment to present
- If tenure is the same, the number of votes received from highest to lowest when last elected will be considered

Audit Committee (One-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Debbie Nash-King	June 2024	June 2025		Mayor
Ramon Alvarez	June 2024	June 2025		Councilmember
Michael Boyd	June 2024	June 2025		Councilmember
Central Texas Council of Governments (CTCOG) (One-year term)				
Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Debbie Nash-King	June 2024	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.
Riakos Adams	June 2024	June 2025		Alternate (Elected

Official Rep.)

Development District Board of Central Texas (One-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Michael Boyd	June 2024	June 2025		City Rep.

Hill Country Transit District (Four-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Joseph Solomon	June 2023	Unexpired term ends June 2028		Elected Official Rep.
Vacant		Unexpired term ends June 2029		Elected Official Rep.

Killeen Economic Development Corporation (KEDC) (Three-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	<u>New</u> <u>Member</u>	<u>Position</u>
Debbie Nash- King	June 2021 / June 2024	June 2027		Elected Official Rep.
Jessica Gonzalez	June 2022	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.
Nina Cobb	June 2024 (partial)	June 2026		Elected Official Rep.

Killeen Sister Cities (Two-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Riakos Adams	August 2023	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.
Vacant				Elected Official Rep.
Vacant				Elected Official Rep.
Nina Cobb	June 2022/ June 2024	June 2026		Ex-Officio, Mayor's Designee

Killeen-Temple Metropolitan Planning Organization (KTMPO)	(One-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Ramon Alvarez	June 2025	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.
Riakos Adams	June 2024	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.
Joseph Solomon	June 2024	June 2025		Elected Official Rep.

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two Board (TIRZ #2) (Two-year term)

Current Member	Appt. Date	Exp. Date	New Member	<u>Position</u>
Debbie Nash-King	August 2023	June 2025		City Rep.
Michael Boyd	June 2024 (partial)	June 2025		City Rep.
Jessica Gonzalez	June 2022/June 2024	June 2026		City Rep.

Anima	Advisorv	Committee
7 1111111111111111111111111111111111111	710111001	

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Riakos Adams		Sub-Committee Member
Vacant		Sub-Committee Member

Bell County	/ Healthy	District
-------------	-----------	-----------------

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Nina Cobb		Sub-Committee Member
Riakos Adams		Sub-Committee Member

Board of Adjustment – Aviation

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Nina Cobb		Sub-Committee Member
Debbie Nash-King		Sub-Committee Member

Board of Adjustment – Construction

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Ramon Alvarez		Sub-Committee Member
Michael Boyd		Sub-Committee Member

Board of Adjustment – Fire Prevention Code

Regard of Adjustment - Zening

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Joseph Solomon		Sub-Committee Member
Michael Boyd		Sub-Committee Member

Board of Adjustifient – Zoning		
Current Member	New Member	9

<u>Current Member</u>	New Member	Comments
Ramon Alvarez		Sub-Committee Member
Debbie Nash-King		Sub-Committee Member

Senior Citizens Advisory Board

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Nina Cobb		Sub-Committee Member
Joseph Solomon		Sub-Committee Member

Youth Advisory Commission

Current Member	New Member	Comments
Ramon Alvarez		Sub-Committee Member
Jose Segarra		Sub-Committee Member
Riakos Adams		Sub-Committee Member